Playing the Odds with Matching Co-ords| TSCxSBL

Hello my lovelies,

Its an all new month & it’s time for some Trend Alert again on TSC.

So, If you’ve heard of ‘Matching Co-ords’ then hear is a look at how I am playing up with the trend on The Style Chair. Also, Introducing StalkBuyLove on the Blog.

Stalk Buy Love is an Online fashion destination with the latest fashion, amazing quality and style for young women globally. Shikha, the Style Head at StalkBuyLove brings fashion trends from the top four fashionable European cities- Paris, London, Berlin & Milan. Shikha says- “We make latest fashion accessible, provide the prettiest pieces in town and hand-pick the fabrics, colours, prints and designs. We triple check each product before we put it online and send it to you. I personally look at things like fitting, colour, comfort, design and quality to ensure that everything is perfect.”

So that’s all about StalkBuyLove! Check them out on→ www.stalkbuylove.com

For the ‘Matching Co-ords’ trend, there is just no limit! The Matching Co-ords are basically matching uppers & lowers! Whether a jacket, strappy number, shirt, crop top can be paired with a pair of pallazos, culottes, skirt, shorts or even trousers. The most trending kinds would be the ones paired with crop tops though 😉

What I like best about Matching Co-ords is that it isn’t a restrictive one time kind of outfit. All of us tend to get bored with an outfit especially if its a dress (how many how differently can you just style the same dress)! Whereas with Co-ords the top can be worn with different lowers & vice-versa with the lowers! This way the usability of the outfit too increases ❤

Have a look at how I styled this classy outfit!

Accessories

With the outfit being lace I decided to keep the accessories minimal! Charm bracelet, flower ring & drop earings!

Makeup

Like I mentioned- Classy outfit, So nothing could play it up better than a winged eyeliner. I definitely had my ‘Eyeliner on Fleek’ 😉 Played with a subtle pick lipstick from MAC- Fanfare & some baby pink blush for a little fresh flush.

Hair

A lot has been happening on the hair front with me! That’s exactly what you are thinking, I know :p So Red as a haircolour keeps fading so right now the intensity of the red has come down & since I wanted to play up with the ‘classy’ outfit & decided to go the Faux Bob look. Honestly, its a very simple look if your hair is layered. I think I shall do a quick video the next time to show you How to get the Faux Bob look.

Outfit- StalkBuyLove

Bracelet- XOXO Accessories

Ring- Ayesha Accessories

Earings- Maithali Kabre

Block heels- Forever 21

& not to miss the superb Photography by Kruthika Pillai!

do follow me on Facebook, Instagram & Twitter & for queries mail in at aleena@thestylechair.com

As I always say-

Be Yourself & Shine On

The Style Chair

Promote Your Page Too
Instagram @misschopchop
Instagram

Twitter @miss_chopchop

Leave a comment